News

Current News

2018 Local Food Guide production includes cover art contest (Tue, 2018-02-13) Guide production launches with cover art contest

 St. Lawrence County Local Food Guide
2018 Production Underway with Cover Art Contest

GardenShare’s annual Local Food Guide lists farmers markets, farm stands, U-pick orchards, restaurants, grocers, and other outlets that offer food raised in St. Lawrence County.

News Archive

Wasted! Free Documentary Showing with Snacks (Tue, 2018-01-09) Join us for a free showing of Wasted!, the new film that explores the challenges -- and opportunities -- with food waste.
Take the MLK Day Challenge (Tue, 2018-01-02) Tackle hunger with this action-ready challenge throughout January and February.
Nutrition and Food Justice Education (Tue, 2018-01-02) GardenShare presentations on local food and nutrition are a hit at area schools.
Take action - help GardenShare keep AmeriCorps VISTA volunteers (Tue, 2017-10-24) Call to action!
GardenShare receives grant to study mobile farmers market idea (Fri, 2017-10-20)
October Veggie of the Month: Beets (Sun, 2017-10-01)
Veggie of the Month: Eggplant! (Fri, 2017-09-01)
GardenShare seeks student interns (Mon, 2017-08-28)
GardenShare seeks nominations for Growing Community Award (Fri, 2017-08-25)
September is Hunger Action Month (Fri, 2017-08-18) How will you get involved?