News

Current News

North Country Savings Bank Donates (Fri, 2015-08-28) North Country Savings Bank donation supports farmers markets

 Theresa Phalon, President and COO of North Country Savings Bank, stopped by
the Canton Farmers Market to present a check for $1,000 to GardenShare
Executive Director Gloria McAdam and Board member David Rice.

GardenShare provides the equipment and administration to allow the farmers
markets in St. Lawrence County to accept debit and credit cards, as well as
SNAP (food stamp) benefits.  Because these transactions have fees associated

 BONUS DOLLARS NOW AVAILABLE AT FARMERS MARKETS

Across the County for those on SNAP, WIC and Seniors

 

News Archive

Rose & Kiernan employees donate to GardenShare (Wed, 2015-08-19) Rose & Kiernan employees donate
ANNOUNCING DOMINIC FRONGILLO AS KEYNOTE SPEAKER AT THE NORTH COUNTRY FOOD DAY YOUTH SUMMIT (Mon, 2015-08-03)
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: CSA BONUS BUCKS STILL AVAILABLE (Tue, 2015-07-28)
FARMERS MARKETS ACROSS THE COUNTY NOW OPEN (Tue, 2015-06-23)
GardenShare's 6th Annual Fundraising Dinner (Thu, 2015-05-14) It's going to be a wonderful evening of food, friends, and fundraising!
Pro Act presents: Cabin Fever Trivia Night! (Mon, 2015-02-23) Join host Ellen Rocco for GardenShare’s third Cabin Fever Trivia Night benefit!
Local Food Guide 2015 (Sun, 2015-01-18) As 2015 begins, we again focus on creating the newest version of the Local Food Guide.
Meet GardenShare’s New Executive Director (Thu, 2015-01-01) North Country native Gloria McAdam brings passion and experience
The Greenhorns Documentary and panel discussion (Thu, 2015-01-01) Join us for a special screening on February 10th!
Growing Community Social (Wed, 2014-12-03) Join us for GardenShare's Growing Community Social on Saturday, January 17, from 2 to 4 p.m